New Novel Announcement: Selah’s Guide to Normal

It’s REAL!

I am so beyond excited to share Selah’s story with you. This book came to me, and found advocates and a home ONLY by God’s grace. I can’t stress that enough. This book is proof of how spiritual and out of our control the writing process is: it’s probably the first book I didn’t overthink, or overdraft, or overedit. It just burst out!

It’s the first book where I claim my autism, and talk about the unseen challenges of living on the spectrum as someone who largely “passes” in society as neurotypical. I love being autistic, and so does Selah! I’m so excited for you to meet her.

I am so grateful to my amazing Pitch Wars mentor Eric Bell for seeing and believing in this manuscript, especially at a point where I was beginning to wonder why I was still doing this whole writing thing. For Lauren Spieller’s passion and advocacy for Selah’s story, and being literally my dream agent! For Emily Seife at Scholastic for choosing Selah and giving her voice a platform. It takes a village to bring a book into the world, and I am so humbled and grateful for everyone who has encouraged me through this journey.

If you are interested in staying in the loop on SELAH, add SELAH on Goodreads!

You can also read the first page of SELAH from the Pitch Wars 2020 Showcase!

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close